Posted by admin On Februar - 16 - 2010

FATES WARNING haben die Wiederveröffentlichung ihres 1991er Albums “Parallels” angekĂĽndigt! Alle Fans der Band können ab dem 12. bzw. 15. März 2010 in Europa zuschlagen. Die Deluxe Edition enthält neben dem remasterten Album gut drei Stunden an Musik und Livefootage. Parallels ist das sechste Album der Prog Metal Pioniere und dank der Singlehits `Eye To Eye`, `Point Of View` und `We Only Say Goodbye` auch eines der erfolgreichsten!
DarĂĽber hinaus hat James LaBrie von DREAM THEATER einen Gastauftritt in dem Song Life In Still Water. Parallels ist zweifellos eines der einflussreichsten Alben der Prog- und Metalszene, auch wenn die Fans der Band nach wie vor darĂĽber diskutieren, ob die Scheibe nicht zu kommerziell klingt.
Sänger Ray Alder führt weiter aus: “I think it´s one of the best albums we ever put out and I´m happy that fans have the chance to take a second look at this important record. The lineup, the songs and the cover art all came together to make a great package when originally recorded and the bonus DVD really adds a fresh perspective to the album.”
FATES WARNING Fans können sich jetzt einen Trailer des DVD-Teils der Deluxe Edition anschauen, in dem sie HIER klicken!

Quelle: Metal Blade Records Europe

Disc 1
1. Leave the Past Behind
2. Life in Still Water
3. Eye to Eye
4. The Eleventh Hour
5. Point Of View
6. We Only Say Goodbye
7. Don´t Follow Me
8. The Road Goes on Forever
Disc 2
Parallels – recorded LIVE in Hollywood, CA January 23rd, 1992
Live tracks
1. Leave the Past Behind
2. Don’t Follow Me
3. Eleventh Hour
4. Point of View
5. Eye to Eye
6. Nothing Left To Say
7. Quietus
8. Through Different Eyes
Demo tracks
9. Leave the Past Behind
10.Eye to Eye
11.Eleventh Hour
12.Point of View
13.Don’t Follow Me
80 Minute concert filmed LIVE in New Haven, CT February 13, 1992
+ Original Promotional Videos for Eye To Eye and Point Of View.
+ 75 minute documentary on the making of Parallels. Includes: current interviews with all band members as well as acclaimed producer Terry Brown and Metal Blade Records CEO and founder, Brian Slagel. Plus, studio footage from the Parallels sessions and additional live performances from the 1992 tour.
Parallels und weitere FATES WARNING CDs können HIER erworben werden!
Quelle: Metal Blade Records Europe

Add your comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.