There is something about me..


Posted by admin On April - 12 - 2010

Die satanischen schwedischen Death Metaller AEON haben die Tracklisting und das Frontcover fĂĽr ihr anstehendes neues Album “Path Of Fire” gepostet. Das Album erscheint am 21. bzw. 24. Mai via Metal Blade Records in Europa!
AEON haben den Longplayer in Schweden aufgenommen, gemischt wurde “Path Of Fire” von Multitalent Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal) in den Mana Studios in Florida. FĂĽr das Mastering zeichnet sich Alan Douches aus dem berĂĽhmten West West Side Music verantwortlich.
Gitarrist Zeb Nilsson: “We talked to Erik about this idea on the tour we did with HATE ETERNAL, and he really felt like doing it too, so here we are. Of course he did a great job, the guitars came out HUGE! And this production has more of a classical death metal feel to it, more organic and dynamic than most modern productions out there today. I couldn’t be happier with the way it all came out.”

“Path Of Fire” ist das vermutlich intensivste AEON Album. Ausgestattet mit einer Produktion, die organischer und mehr nach klassischem Death Metal klingt als die heutzutage so typischen, supermodernen, komprimierten und undynamischen Produktionen vergleichbarer Alben, ist “Path Of Fire” der real deal! Leute, genau so muss Death Metal klingen!

Gitarrist Daniel Dlimi ĂĽber das Frontcover von ”Path Of Fire”: “I created this symbol/badge that for me reflects life, death and the path you have chosen to live your life by. It’s about whatever you want to chain yourself to 10 commandments or live free after your own conscience and will.”

Add your comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.